Воскресенье, 17.10.2021, 16:09


Меню сайта
New: 12.10.2021
New: 04.10.2021
Top: 1419
Top: 1384
free counters

Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0


Главная » Мания » Видео » 2001 - British Steel. Classic Albums

British Steel. Classic Albums (DVD) (Nippon Columbia, Japan, COBY-90178)
Label: Nippon Columbia Co. Ltd. Страна изготовитель: Japan. Год выпуска: неизвестен. 
Каталожный номер: COBY-90178. Barcode: 4988001929512. Матричный номер: COBY-90178 1MS1 C 19.
SID-Code Presswerk: IFPI 39VO / IFPI 39V4. SID-Code CD-Master: отсутствует.

Японское издание с обишкой из серии "Classic Albums". Буклет восьмистраничный с черно белыми внутренностями. Дата поступления в продажу пока неизвестна.


1. Introduction
2. Breaking The Law
3. United
4. Metal Gods
5. The Rage
6. Grinder
7. Living After Midnight

1. Rock 'N' Rio (1991): Grinder)  
2. Promo: Living After Midnight  
3. Promo: Breaking The Law  
4. Extra Track: Rapid Fire  
5. Extra Interview: Scott Travis (Drums)  
6. Extended Interview 1: Early Gigs  
7. Extended Interview 2: Naming Of The Album / Artwork  
8. Extended Interview 3: White Room Story  
9. Extended Interview 4: Rock 'N' Roll Stories

Had Judas Priest released just this one album, it would still go down in history. Full-blown metallic sound, awesome solos, great lyrics, and god-like vocals: this album has it all. Released in 1980, BRITISH STEEL opened the era of British Metal as we know it (and American metal consequently) .Judas Priest was one of the most influential heavy metal bands of the 70's. Hammering out of Birmingham, the core band comprised Rob Halford, Glenn Tipton, K.K Downing and Ian Hill. Decked out in leather and chains, the band fused screaming vocals with fast riffs, as well as adding a vicious twin lead guitar attack; in so doing, they set the pace for much popular heavy metal from 1975 until 1985, as well as laying the groundwork for the speed and death metal of the 80's.BRITISH STEEL made them a world-famous band. It climbed high in the UK charts, and three tracks were made into singles, all of which became promotional videos. "Breaking The Law", "Living After Midnight" and "United" received wide radio play, which continues to this day. Priest's performance at the first ever Donington "Monsters of Rock" Festival cemented their position as the Metal Gods.The welding of British Steel is told in this exclusive programme in the band's own words, and by their once long-term producer Tom Allom. Featuring archive footage, interviews and rare live performances, plus all of British Steel's finest songs, including "Living After Midnight", "Breaking the Law". "Metal Gods", "The Rage", "United" and "Grinder", this is a compelling, witty and exhilarating look at the making of one of heavy metal's most artful creations, a true Classic Album. Watch, listen and keel to the Metal Gods!

Executive Producers for Eagle Rock Entertainment - Terry Shand & Geoff Kempin. Co-Executive Producer for Isis Productions - Jamie Rugge-Price. Co-Executive Producer for Daniel Television - Bous de Jong. Line Producer - Will Ashurst. Series Production Executive - Martin R. Smith. Series Producer - Mick de Grunwald. Director - Tim Kirkby. An Isis Production in co-production with Eagle Rock Entertainment Pic.

Категория: 2001 - British Steel. Classic Albums | Добавил: Cibic (30.10.2011)
Просмотров: 946 | Теги: british steel, video, Terry Shand, Geoff Kempin, Classic Albums, Judas Priest, Tim Kirkby, DVD
Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]