Суббота, 07.12.2019, 12:34


Меню сайта
New: 06.12.2019
New: 05.12.2019
Top: 1109
Top: 852
free counters

Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0


Главная » Мания » Трибьюты » 1996 - Legends Of Metal

Legends Of Metal (CD) (Century Media, USA, 7815-2)
Производитель: Century Media. Страна изготовитель: USA. Год выпуска: неизвестен.
Каталожный номер: 7815-2. Barcode: 727701781525. Matrix: DIDX-046324 1 + ++ ++++++++ A05.
SID-Code Presswerk: IFPI 5061. SID-Code CD-Master: IFPI L326.

Американское издание в инлей кейсе. Буклет шестнадцатистраничный - книжечкой. Диск изготовлен на заводе Sony DADC US (DIDX). Год выпуска пока неизвестен.

Total Time: 41:59.000 (111087900 samples). 
Track Peak Levels: 99,9 / 99,4 / 99,9 / 99,9 / 99,9 / 99,9 / 99,9 / 99,9 / 92,5 / 99,9.

After more than two decades of making Metal we are very proud that these younger bands from different countries have come together to compile from our musical legacy, the first volume of the JUDAS PRIEST tribute albums. These bands are all innovative in their distinctive styles. It is therefore exciting to hear their renditions of these classic PRIEST songs and it is this accolade that makes this tribute album a justifiable addition to any JUDAS PRIEST collection. We would like to thank everyone that has been involved in making this album and all our loyal fans of their years of support and for travelling thousands of miles along the roads that lead to Metal with us. We, THE PRIEST, are about to embark once again on our Metal Mission through the millennium and know you will be there with us.


01. HELLOWEEN – The Hellion / Electric Eye (Tipton / Halford / Downing) - 04:07
Vocals - Andi Deris; Guitar - Michael Weikath; Guitar - Roland Grapow; Bass - Markus Grosskopf; Drums - Uli Kusch.
Recorded at: Jailhouse Studio. Produced and mixed by Tommy Hansen. Mixed at: Jailhouse Studio.

02. TESTAMENT – Rapid Fire (Tipton / Halford / Downing) - 03:43
Vocals - Chuck Billy; Guitar - Eric Peterson; Guitar - James Murphy; Bass - Greg Christian; Drums - Chris Kontos.
Drums recorded at TML Studios by Ash. Rhythm guitar and bass guitar recorded at Burnt Offerings Studios. Lead guitar and vocals recorded at Sound Temple Studios. Mixed by Michael Wagener for Double Trouble Production, Inc.

03. FATES WARNING – Saints In Hell (Tipton / Halford / Downing) - 05:08
Vocals - Rav Alder; Guitar - Jim Matheos; Drums - Mark Zonder; Bass - Joe DiBiase.
Recorded at Bill's Place by Bill Metoyer, Greg Cathcarr and Somewhere Else by George Hideous. Mixed at Bill's Place by Bill Metoyer.

04. MERCYFUL FATE – The Ripper (Tipton) - 02:53
Vocals - King Diamond; Guitar -Michael Denner (1st solo); Guitar - Hank Shermann (2nd solo); Bass - Sharlee D'Angelo; Drums - Bjarne T. Holm.
Recorded at Dallas Sound Lab., Dallas, TX. Engineered by: Tim Kimsey. Mixed at: Dallas Sound Lab. by: King Diamond, Tim Kimsey and Hank Shermann. 

05. STRAPPING YOUNG LAD – Exciter (Tipton / Halford) - 06:08
Vocals, Guitars, Bass - Devin Townsend; Guitars - Jed Simon; Drums - Adrian White.
Recorded at Mushroom Studios, Vancouver. Mixed by: Greg Reely.  

06. DOOM SQUAD – Burnin’ Up (Tipton / Downing) - 03:57
Vocals - John Bush & Whitfield Crane; Guitar - Jorg Fischer; Bass - Joey Vera; Drums - Gonzo.
Recorded at: Eldorado Recording. Engineered by: Bryan Carlstrom Assistant engineers: Annette Cisneros, Brian Jerdan. Mixed at: Eldorado Recording by Bryan Carlstrom.

07. NEVERMORE - Love Bites (Tipton / Halford / Downing) - 05:23
Vocals - Warrel Dane; Guitar - Jeff Loomis; Guitar - Pat O'Brien; Bass - Jim Sheppard; Drums - Van Williams.
Recorded at: Village Productions, Tornity, TX. Engineered & mixed by: Neil Kernon.

08. OVERKILL – Tyrant (Tipton / Halford) - 04:01
Vocals - Bobby Blitz Ellsworth; Guitars & Vocals - Joe Comeau; Guitars - Sebastian Marino; Вass - D.D. Verni; Drums - Tim Mallare.
Recorded at Filthy Tracks, Rochester, N.Y. The Carriage House, Stanford, CT. Mixed at: The Carriage House. Engineered by: Andy Katz. Recorded, produced & mixed by Overkill.

09. KREATOR - Grinder (Tipton / Halford / Downing) - 03:58
Guitars, Vocals - Mille Petrozza; Bass - Christian Giesler; Drums - Jurgen Reil.
Recorded at: Woodhouse Studios, Hagen. Engineered & mixed by: Siggi Bemm. Produced by: Siggi Bemm.

10. ICED EARTH - The Ripper (Tipton) - 02:42
Vocals - Matthew Barlow; Guitar - Jon Schaffer; Guitar- Randall Shawver; Bass - Keith Menser.
Recorded at: Morrisound Studios, Tampa, Florida. Engineered by: Jim Morris.

Compiled by: Götz Kühnemund & Borivoj Krgin. Coverartwork by Axel Hermann. Mastered by Ulf Horbelt, DMS.
Категория: 1996 - Legends Of Metal | Добавил: Cibic (02.10.2011)
Просмотров: 727 | Теги: Helloween, Testament, Mercyful Fate, Kreator, Fates Warning, Judas Priest Cover, Overkill, Iced Earth
Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]